Manchester City wins 2018/2019 EPL title

Manchester City has won the 2018/2019 English Premier League title after defeating Brighton 4-1 at the Amex Stadium.

Sergio Aguero scored at the 28th minute to cancel out Glenn Murray’s lead for Brighton. He drilled a low left-footed strike between Matthew Ryan’s legs into the net.

Aymeric Laporte got the second for the Citizens in the 38th minute, and Riyaz Mahrez scored the third after 63 minutes, firing to the top corner of the net.

The final goal of the day came from İlkay Gündoğan with a brilliant free-kick in the 72nd minute, to hand Man. City the second Premier League title in a row, with a total of 98 points after 32 wins, one point above Liverpool, who beat Wolverhampton Wanders 2-0 at Anfield on the final day.

They become the first team to do so for the first time since the 1992/1993 season when the league was re-formed.

  Solskjaer name player that will get him sacked

About Mr Social

I'm Social | Entrepreneur | Music Promoter | Blogger & OnlinePR | Gospel Music Minister | Chef & Caterer | Event planner | CEO & Head Publicist Bofem NG

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *